The Jeff Ubben Posse Fellowship

The Posse Foundation Board of Directors launched The Jeff Ubben Posse Fellows Program in 2016 to honor former Board Chair Jeff Ubben for his decade of service to Posse.

Supported by a \$1 million fund, this prestigious program selects five outstanding college sophomores each year as Ubben Posse Fellows. Winners receive a generous stipend and a prestigious summer internship with a leader in one of the following industries: arts, media & entertainment, STEM, law & government, education & nonprofit, and business & finance.

Recipients & Hosts

2024





















California State Senator **Laphonza Butler**National Geographic Society CEO **Jill Tiefenthaler**Moody's Corporation CEO **Robert Fauber**Hospital for Special Surgery CEO **Dr. Bryan Kelly**Clearlake Capital Co-Founder and Managing Partner **José E. Feliciano**

2023











Ciaran Buitrago (Lehigh University)
Desaree Edwards (Wesleyan University)
Jenkins Darbney (Sewanee: The University of the South)
Mayah Bourne (The George Washington University)
Sheccid Rodriguez (Tulane University)











World Wildlife Fund President & CEO Carter Roberts
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Pfizer Chairman & CEO Albert Bourla
Cleveland Cavaliers CEO Nic Barlage
Levi Strauss and Co. President Michelle Gass

2022













Monica Bradford (Denison University)
Olivia Dixon (Middlebury College)
Matwos Tadesse (Lafayette College)
Alexander Robinson (The George Washington University)
Derek Ewers (Boston University)

Moderna, Inc. CEO **Stéphane Bancel**Americares President & CEO **Christine Squires**Goldman Sachs Chairman & CEO **David Solomon**U.S. Senator **John Hickenlooper**Redfin President & CEO **Glenn Kelman**

2021









David Barbier Jr. (Syracuse University) Emma Tavangari (University of California, Berkeley) Genesis Bernardin (Davidson College) Jerra Holdip (Bucknell University) Nathalie Boadi (Northwestern University)









AMC Networks CEO Josh Sapan The Office of California Governor Gavin Newsom LinkedIn CEO Ryan Roslansky Civic Nation CEO Kyle Lierman Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago CEO Dr. Tom Shanley

2020







Kevin Rios (Pepperdine University) Samuel Teshome (University of Rochester) Cecilia Ribordy (Dickinson College) Molly O'Halloran (Bucknell University)









Deloitte US CEO Joe Ucuzoglu Weill Cornell Physician Org. CEO **Robert Min** Interviewees (pictured left) Merck CEO Ken Frazier Americares CEO Christine Squires

(not pictured) **Grant Thornton Chief Economist Diane Swonk** iHeartMedia CEO Bob Pittman Journalist Ron Claiborne ABC News Anchor Eun Yang Journalist and Author **Bob Herbert**

2019





















Common Application President & CEO Jenny Rickard The Public Theater Artistic Director Oskar Eustis Special Olympics Chairman of the Board Tim Shriver Eli Lilly and Company Chairman & CEO David Ricks Travelers CEO Alan Schnitzer

2018















Princess Adeyinka (Lafayette College) Amara Anigbo (Dickinson College) Claudia Hernandez (Davidson College) Xaria Jordan (The George Washington University) Nicole Stallings-Blanche (Syracuse University)

U.S. Senator Elizabeth Warren Massachusetts Chief District Court Judge **Patti Saris** Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella Merck CEO **Kenneth Frazier** NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital CEO Dr. Steven Corwin Metropolitan Museum of Art CEO Daniel Weiss

2017













Daweed Abdiel (Denison University) Younes Boulares (Tulane University) Paola Meza (Middlebury College) Zaakir Tameez (University of Virginia) Chris Vazquez (Connecticut College)











MacArthur Fellows Program Head Cecilia Conrad Late U.S. Congressman John Lewis Children's Health Fund Founders Karen and Irwin Redlener Nobel Laureate in Economics Joseph Stiglitz Hollywood Producer Jason Blum